Anyone can be initiated to Reiki. The attunement process enables the recipient to be permanently opened and connected to the Universal Reiki Energies on a Mental, Physical, Emotional and Spiritual Level.  Each attunement received opens the participant to higher levels of healing and knowledge. An attunement will help to clear any imbalances in the energy fields of the body (aura, chakra, meridians) to help kick start the body’s own natural healing process. The ability to learn Reiki is not dependent on intellectual capacity, nor does one have to be able to meditate. It does not take years of practice. It is simply passed on from the teacher to the student. As soon as this happens, one has and can do Reiki. It is easily learned by anyone.

The Attunement

Reiki is not taught in the way other healing techniques are taught.  It is transferred to the student by the Reiki Master during an attunement process. This process opens the crown, heart, and palm chakras and creates a special link between the student and the Reiki source. The Reiki attunement is a powerful spiritual experience. The attunement energies are channeled into the student through the Reiki Master through a beautiful and peaceful ceremony. The process is guided by the Rei or God-consciousness and makes adjustments in the process depending on the needs of each student.

The attunement can also increase psychic sensitivity. Students often report experiences involving: opening of the third eye, increased intuitive awareness, and other psychic abilities after receiving a Reiki attunement.

Once you have received a Reiki attunement, you will have Reiki for the remainder of your life. It does not wear off and you can never lose it. While one attunement is all you need for each level to be attuned to that level, additional attunements bring benefit. These benefits include refinement of the Reiki energy — increased strength of the energy, healing of personal problems, clarity of mind, increased psychic sensitivity, and a raised level of consciousness.

reiki attunement

I teach four levels of Reiki attunement.  Click the level you are interested in learning about.

Reiki Level One

Reiki Level Two

Reiki Level Three (Advanced)

Reiki Master Teacher

Share This